Ajay Piramal

Chairman, Piramal Group

Mr. Ajay Piramal is the Chairman of Piramal Group and Shriram Group that has a combined market cap of USD 13.12 billion and revenue of USD 4.53 billion. He is one of India's leading industrialists, philanthropists and social entrepreneurs.

Piramal Group is a global business conglomerate with interests in pharma, financial services, real estate, information services, glass packaging, etc. Apart from India, the Group has presence in over 30 countries, including the US, the UK, the European Union, Japan, Asia-Pacific and South Asia, with its products being sold in over 100 markets.

Mr. Piramal holds several key positions on the Boards of various prestigious regulatory, professional and academic institutions. He serves on the Harvard Business School's Board of Dean's Advisors. He is a Non-Executive Director of Tata Sons Ltd. and the President and Chairman of the Governing Body of Anant National University. He is also the Chairman of Pratham Education Foundation. He is a member of the Alternative Investment Policy Advisory Committee (AIPAC) constituted by SEBI, as well as the National Council of Confederation of the Indian Industry. Mr. Piramal is Co-Chair on the UK-India CEO Forum. Till recently, he was the Chairman of the Board of Governors of IIT, Indore.

Mr. Piramal was a member of the Honourable Prime Minister's Council for Trade and Industry and the Board of Trade, constituted by the Ministry of Commerce. In addition, he was a member of the Honourable Prime Minister's Task Force on Pharmaceuticals and Knowledge-Based Industries, and served on the Central Board of State Bank of India for 10 years.

Mr. Piramal's exceptional contribution to leadership processes and institution building has been recognized by numerous national and international awards and honours. He was awarded the Ernst & Young's Entrepreneur of the Year Award in the Healthcare and Life Sciences category in 2004; as well as ‘Entrepreneur of the Year' Award of UK Trade and Investment Council in 2006. The Indo-American Chamber of Commerce recognised him as ‘Business Leader of the Year'. For two years in a row, he received the ‘Forbes Philanthropy Awards' in the Outstanding Philanthropist category in 2013 and 2014. In 2015, Mr. Piramal was awarded the SEN Sustainability Award – Philanthropy and Best of Best – instituted by World Presidents' Organisation (2015) and the Corporate Citizen of the Year award by AIMA Managing India Awards in 2016. In 2017, he was honoured with CNBC Asia Business Leader award for his vision, competence and achievements.

Mr. Piramal holds an Honours Degree in Science from Bombay University, and a Masters Degree in Management Studies from Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies. He has also completed an Advanced Management Programme from Harvard Business School. Mr. Piramal has been conferred with an Honorary Doctorate Degree in Philosophy (D. Phil) by Amity University, India.

Nandini Piramal

Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

Anand Piramal

Executive Director, Piramal Group
Non-Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises
Founder, Piramal Realty

Vijay Shah

Executive Director, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.
Director, Piramal Glass
Chairman, Piramal Glass Ceylon Plc.

Khushru Jijina

Managing Director, Piramal Capital & Housing Finance Ltd

Vivek Sharma

CEO, Pharma Solutions, Piramal Enterprises Ltd

Peter DeYoung

CEO, Critical Care, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

Vivek Valsaraj

CFO, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.

Kedar Rajadnye

President & Chief Operating Officer - Consumer Products, Piramal Enterprises Ltd.
IT Head, Piramal Group

Harinder S. Sikka

Group Director - Strategic Business

Jonathan Sandler

CEO, Decision Resources Group

Shantanu Nalavadi

Managing Director, India Resurgence Fund (India RF)

Paresh Parasnis

CEO, Piramal Foundation

S.K. Honnesh

Group General Counsel, Piramal Group

Vikram Bector

President & Chief Human Resources Officer, Piramal Enterprises Limited

Management Advisors

Shikhar Ghosh

Professor, Harvard Business School

Nitin Nohria

Dean, Harvard Business School